Academic Staff | FACULTY OF BIOTECHNOLOGY AND BIOMOLECULAR SCIENCES
» DEPARTMENT » Microbiology » Academic Staff

Academic Staff

  Prof. Datin Paduka Dr. Khatijah Mohd Yusoff
Ph.D., La Trobe University, Australia
Expertise: Microbiology, Microbial Genetics
 +603 -8946 7765
kyusoff@upm.edu.my
ORCID
     
  Prof. Dr. Raja Noor Zaliha Raja Abd. Rahman
(Coordinator of Enzyme & Microb Technology Center, EMTech)
D.Eng., Kyoto University, Japan
Expertise: Microbiology, Molecular and Structural Biology
 +603-8947 1416/ +603-8946 6713
 rnzaliha@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
 

Prof. Dr. Tan Wen Siang
Ph.D., University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Expertise: Molecular Biology, Microbiology, Biochemistry, Virology, Nanobiotechnology
 +603-8946 6715
wstan@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar

     
 

Prof. Dr. Shuhaimi Mustafa
(Deputy Dean, Research & Postgraduate Studies)
Ph.D., Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Expertise: Food Microbiology
 +603-8947 1049/ +603-8946 6711
shuhaimi@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar

     
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhajir Hamid
Ph.D., Ulster University, United Kingdom
Expertise: Animal Cell Biotechnology
 +603-8946 6707
muhajir@upm.edu.my
ORCID
     
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norazizah Shafee
Ph.D., University of Malaya, Malaysia
Expertise: Molecular Biology
 +603-8946 6719
nshafee@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Wan Zuhainis Saad
(Head of Department of Microbiology)
Ph.D., Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Expertise: Biological Sciences, Applied Microbiology, Mycology
 +603-8947 1052/ +603-8946 6611
zuhainis@upm.edu.my
ORCID
     
 

Dr. Asilah Ahmad Tajudin
Ph.D., Lund University, Sweden
Expertise: Nanobiotechnology & Lab-on-a-Chip Technology, Nanoproteomics, Immunoaffinity Techniques
 +603-8946 7241
asilah_at@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar

     
  Dr. Amalia Mohd. Hashim 
Ph.D., Australian National University, Australia
Expertise: Microbiology, Molecular Biology
 +603-8946 8071
amalia@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
 

Dr. Chia Suet Lin 
Ph.D. Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Expertise: Virology, Molecular Biology, Cancer Biology
 +603-8946 8295
suetlin@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar

     
  Dr. Mohd Termizi Yusof
Ph.D., University of Exeter, United Kingdom
Expertise: Biological Sciences
 +603-8946 8294
mohdtermizi@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
  Dr. Fairolniza Mohd Shariff 
Ph.D., Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Expertise: Microbial Biotechnology, Structural Biology   
 +603-8946 8296
fairolniza@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
  Dr. Suriana Sabri
Ph.D, University of Queensland, Australia
Expertise: Microbial Biotechnology, Metabolic Engineering
 +603-8946 8298
suriana@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
 

Dr. Irwan Hanish Warsanah
Ph.D., University of Newcastle, Australia
Expertise: Microbiology, Immunology
 +603-8946 8261
irwanhanish@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar

     
 

Dr. Saila Ismail
Ph.D., University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
Expertise: Microbiology, Immunology
 +603-8946 8262
saila@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar

     
  Dr. Adelene Song Ai Lian 
Ph.D., Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Expertise: Microbial Biotechnology
 +603-8946 8264
 adelene@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar

 

 

Updated:: 14/06/2017 [ahmadazlan]

MEDIA SHARING

FACULTY OF BIOTECHNOLOGY AND BIOMOLECULAR SCIENCES
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
0389471047
0389467590
C1511291538