Academic Staff | FACULTY OF BIOTECHNOLOGY AND BIOMOLECULAR SCIENCES
» DEPARTMENT » Cell and Molecular Biology » Academic Staff

Academic Staff

  Prof. Dr. Raha Abdul Rahim
(Director of Higher Education Excellence Planning Division, MOE)
Ph.D., University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom
Expertise: Molecular Biology, Microbial Genetics
 +603-8946 7513
raha@upm.edu.my/ raha@moe.gov.my
ORCID

     
  Prof. Dr. Ho Chai Ling
Ph.D., Chiba University, Japan
Expertise: Plant Molecular Biology
+603-8946 7475
clho@upm.edu.my
ORCID

     
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd. Puad Abdullah
Ph.D., Durham University, United Kingdom
Expertise: Plant Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
 +603-8946 7478
puad@upm.edu.my
ORCID

     
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norihan Mohd Saleh
(Head of Program, Agro Biotechnology Institute Malaysia)
Ph.D., University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Expertise: Molecular Biology, Plant Biotechnology 
+603-8946 8357
norihanms@upm.edu.my

     
 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Suhaimi Napis
(Deputy Director of Research Grant Division [Private & International Grant], RMC)
Ph.D., Durham University, United Kingdom
Expertise: Plant Molecular Biology
+603-8947 1253 / 03-8947 1010
suhaimi@upm.edu.my
ORCID

     
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Janna Ong Abdullah
(Head of Department Cell & Molecular Biology FBSB)
Ph.D., Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Expertise: Plant Molecular Biology
+603-8947 1051 / +603-8946 6697
janna@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Noorjahan Banu Mohamed Alitheen
Ph.D., Australia National University, Australia
Expertise: Immunology, Animal Cell Biotechnology
+603-8946 7471
noorjahan@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar

     
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Parameswari Namasivayam
Ph.D.,  University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Expertise: Plant Molecular and Developmental Biology
+603-8946 8344
parameswari@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
  Assoc. Prof. Adam Leow Thean Chor
Ph.D., Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Expertise: Protein Engineering, Structural Biology, Molecular Biology, Genetic Engineering
+603-8947 1943
adamleow@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
  Dr. Nurulfiza Mat Isa
Ph.D., Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Expertise: Molecular Biology, Genetic Engineering, Bioinformatics
+603-8947 1942 
nurulfiza@upm.edu.my
ORCID

     
  Dr. Normi Mohd Yahaya
Ph.D., Riken Institute, Saitama, Japan & Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
Expertise: Molecular & Structural Biology, Protein Engineering
+603-8947 1941
normi_yahaya@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
  Dr. Nik Mohd Afizan Nik Abd. Rahman 
Ph.D., Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
Expertise: Proteomics, Plant Membrane Proteins
+603-8947 1944
m.afizan@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
  Dr. Noor Baity Saidi
Ph.D., University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Expertise: Plant Molecular Pathology
+603-8947 1940
norbaity@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
  Dr. Mariatulqabtiah Abdul Razak
Ph.D., Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Expertise: Immunology  & Molecular Biology 
+603-8947 1938
mariatulqabtiah@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
  Dr. Siti Sarah Othman
Ph.D., University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Expertise: Bacterial Pathogenesis, Vaccine Development, Infection and Immunity
+603-8947 1989
sarahothman@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
  Dr. Dhilia Udie Lamasudin
Ph.D., University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Expertise: Proteomics, Plant Membrane Proteins
+603-8947 1937
dhilia@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
  Dr. Mas Jaffri Masarudin
Ph.D., La Trobe University, Australia
Expertise: Nanobiotechnology, Drug delivery, Anticancer Therapeutics, Microbial- Synthesis of Nanomaterials
+603-8947 1970
masjaffri@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
  Dr. Lai Kok Song
Ph.D., Nara Institute of Science & Technology, Japan
Expertise: Plant Molecular Biology
+603-8946 8021
 laikoksong@upm.edu.my
ORCID

     
  Dr. Nur Fatihah Mohd Yusoff
Ph.D., University of Queensland, Australia
Expertise: Plant Molecular Physiology
+603-8947 1013
nurfatihah@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar
     
 

Dr. Mohd Azuraidi Osman

+603-8946 8096
azuraidi@upm.edu.my

     
 

Ms. Nadiya Akmal Baharum
Tutor
Bac. of Sc. (Honors) Biotechnology
+603-8947 1051
nadiya_baharum@upm.edu.my
ORCID
Google Scholar

     

 

 

Updated:: 08/11/2017 [lizamdnor]

MEDIA SHARING

FACULTY OF BIOTECHNOLOGY AND BIOMOLECULAR SCIENCES
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
0389471047
0389467590
C1511291501